Management and Key Staff

Board Of Directors

Mr. Kenji Fukuyado

Mr. Kenji Fukuyado is the Chairman of Uni-Asia Shipping Limited, and has been a director of Uni-Asia Shipping Limited since its establishment in 2010. Mr. Fukuyado has over 30 years of experience in the finance industry, including structured finance such as tax lease, asset finance, loan syndication, corporate finance and asset management. Between 1987 and 1998, he worked for The Hokkaido Takushoku Bank, Ltd. in Japan and Hong Kong. He is currently the CEO of Uni-Asia Group Limited, the ultimate holding company of Uni-Asia Shipping Limited. Mr. Fukuyado graduated with a bachelor's degree in law from Waseda University, Japan, in 1987.

Mr. Matthew Yuen Wai Keung

Mr. Matthew Yuen is the Chief Executive Officer of Uni-Asia Shipping Limited and is the Managing Director of Uni-Asia Group Limited. He is currently  the Head of Shipping and responsible for the segments of shipping, including ship owning and chartering, maritime asset  management, and maritime service. He joined Uni-Asia in October 1997. Prior to this, Mr. Yuen worked in several international banks, specializing in corporate banking and syndications. Mr. Yuen graduated from The Chinese University of Hong Kong with a second class (upper) honours degree in business administration and received his MBA from The Australian Graduate School of Management, University of New South Wales.

Mr. Shinichiro Ishizaki

Mr. Shinichiro Ishizaki is Director of Uni-Asia Shipping Limited and the Head of Maritime Business Department of Uni-Asia Group Limited. Mr. Ishizaki is responsible for various shipping business of the Group including Projects, Sales & Purchase, spot/ period chartering, and ship Management. Prior to joining Uni-Asia, Mr. Ishizaki worked for Singapore-based ship owning company in charge of ship finance and ship S&P including 2 years’ secondment to Ministry of Finance, Japan. Mr. Ishizaki graduated from Hokkaido University, Japan, with a master’s degree in Field Engineering for the Environment in 2010.